Friday, October 3, 2008

Art 24.1.1 Throwing the ball against the backboard

Почитувани колеги,

СККСГС обезбеди видео примери за дел од новите интерпретации на службените кошаркарски правила кои се со важност од 1-ви Октомври 2008 година. Истите ќе бидат етапно објавени, последователно дел по дел.

ART. 24 DRIBBLING

Statement
If a player deliberately throws the ball against a backboard (not attempting a legitimate shot for a goal) this is considered the same as if the player has bounced the ball on the floor. If the player then touches the ball again before it has touched (or been touched by) another player, this is considered the same as a dribble.

Example 1:
A4 has not yet dribbled when A4 throws the ball against a backboard and catches it again before the ball has touched another player.

Interpretation:
After catching the ball (ball comes to rest in his hands) A4 may shoot or pass but may not begin a new dribble.

ВИДЕО ПРИМЕР 1


Example 2:
After ending a dribble and either in the continuous motion or standing still, A4 now throws the ball against the backboard and catches or touches it again before it has touched another player.

Interpretation:
A4 has committed a double dribble violation.

ВИДЕО ПРИМЕР 2


ВИДЕО ПРИМЕР 3


Поздрав,
СККСГС

No comments: